Me, Myself and I

Coming out of the shadows
of the past and reaching
to the light that is now
shining in its glory
I realized I am standing all alone,
with the whole world at my disposal;
I searched, I needed somebody
to continue the exploration,
or so I thought; how
naive and so dumb one can become;
wasting precious time
doing nothing other
than wandering through life
I became more confused than before;
unable to run anymore,
I sat down to take stock
and I realized  I got
me, myself and I;

learned a lot along the way,
and now my very own best friend
exploring uncharted territories
me, myself and I
that’s all I got in the end
that’s what I found out
Me, Myself and I

5 thoughts on “Me, Myself and I

  1. Please feel free to share 1 to 3 poems with our potluck poetry today, first time participants could use old poems or poems unrelated to our theme, Thanks..
    Happy Monday!

    Love your blog, your poetry is impressive!

    hope to see you share.
    🙂

Share Your Thoughts

