Dear Lonely Fellows…

Everyone, at some point in their lives, wakes up in the middle of the night with the feeling that they are all alone in the world, and that nobody loves them now and that nobody will ever love them.

“Do you ever just get that feeling where you don’t want to talk to anybody? you don’t want to smile, and you don’t want to fake being happy. But at the same time, you don’t know exactly what is wrong either. There isn’t a way to explain it to someone who doesn’t already understand. If you could want anything in the world it would be to be alone. People have stopped being comforting.. and being alone never was. At least when you’re alone no one constantly asks you what is wrong and there isn’t anyone who wont take ‘I don’t know’ for an answer. You feel the way you do just BECAUSE. You hope the feeling will pass soon and that you will be able to be yourself again, but until then all you can do is wait.” – Lora M. Heacock

It hurts to smile… I feel like I’m going to burst into tears. There’s just some days like this when it all seems to be wrong and nothing feels right.

Dear whoever is reading this,

I understand how rough things are right now. I just want to let you know that things will get better, I promise. Keep holding on just a little bit longer. I know you feel like nobody really cares. You’re wrong, stop denying it. I care, otherwise I wouldn’t be writing this. You’re not alone, we may be miles away but we’re all going through the same things. Please keep holding on.

Whoever you are, I love you. 🙂

24 thoughts on “Dear Lonely Fellows…

  1. Uzair bhai…I can’t explain how appropriate was it to find your blog today or rather your finding my blog so that I could find you. Mai shayad shabdo me bayaan na kar paooun….I am copying Lora M. Heacock para from your post….
    Peace.

  2. I must say that your blog strongly radiates a positive energy.
    I hope that you continue to write this way.. YOU should know that you;re changing the lives of people for the better 🙂

  3. I’m so glad that you stopped by my site! Thank you so much Rooha, for taking the time to write your lovely response to appreciate me. It was really nice to read your lovely comments. 🙂

Share Your Thoughts

